EA announces Command & Conquer 4K remasters

Electronic Arts or EA has announced upcoming remasters of both Command and Conquer: Tiberian Dawn and Command and Conquer: Red Alert. Both games will be released as a single collection to modern platforms complete with 4k support and will also include expansions Covert Ops, Counterstrike, and Aftermath.

Petroglyph Games, known for developing games like Star Wars: Empire at War, and Grey Goo is helping with the remaster. Some of Petroglyph’s employees also worked on the original Command and Conquer games with the now defunct Westwood Studios. EA is also enlisted the help of Lemon Sky Studios, which also helped in recently remastering another RTS classic with StarCraft. The original music composer for both games Frank Klepacki is also coming back.

The announcement follows the footsteps of Blizzard’s announcement of a Warcraft 3 remaster. Just don’t expect the collection to be released anytime soon, as the development hasn’t even started yet. Looks like two of the best classic RTS games are getting rejuvenated with Command and Conquer and Warcraft 3 now on the horizon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.